Mirror Shoulder Signal – Dorthe Nors


When did you learn to drive? Or when did you get your license? I believe I was 12 or so sitting in my mother’s giant blue Buick trying to navigate down our quiet neighborhood street and panicking when a squirrel was in the road (not really near me…). I got my license when I was 19, but only because the Metro didn’t go to my college. Driving gives you a level of confidence and freedom you didn’t have before. You learn a lot about yourself and how you handle adversity (I hit a car [barely!] in the parking lot of the DMV when I was 16, so I just never went back. Yes, I like to avoid adversity.)

Sonja is similar, though she’s in her 30s and we’re in Copenhagen for this adventure.

Published by Bookish & Inked

Burgeoning poet, mistress of evenings.

Leave a comment